Week 10

Here we are 10 weeks into the school. Last week we had 2 days of stunts, which was awesome. Kyal taught us how to fall and roll properly and fake punch and kick etc. Good times. Due to my neck I couldn’t do the rolls but fake punching people was fun. I confess, I did do a “This is Sparta!” moment and “kicked” the person I was fake fighting. Good times. Then the day before my birthday, the day we were supposed to start making a film, I slipped on the floor and sprained my ankle as well as bruised my foot something terrible. It still hurts, but it’s better than it was. I had a lot of people praying for it so that is good because I really feel like it would have been worse if they hadn’t.

Then we filmed and I got to be an extra, as a few different bodies in a pool. Different times and it was hard to tell because you couldn’t see my face. It was fun. I got to be in a pool for about 20 minutes on my birthday so yay!. The film turned out ok so it was so worth it. the best part was taking the photos for the props as we took stalker pictures of the actor and the other 2 crew members that were bodies as well. So much fun. I don’t know if/when it will be available to view.

I actually can drive quite confidently in Australia now, and in city traffic. It’s like I’ve always driven on this side of the road. First shooting week went well. Everyone did a good job on their films from what I can see. I was one of the drivers and I was tired as I got the early morning runs, but it was so much fun.

The weekend wasn’t anything major, mostly resting watching Netflix to relax from the previous 3 weeks. Final shooting week is next week and then there is one more week before Grad. It’s gone so fast. I can’t remember if my school felt this fast. Still, it is good. The script I am advising on is a story that needs to be told and it isn’t an easy one. I’m super excited to see how it plays out.

Anyways, I need to get some food so I can eat before the evening session. I will try to post the black and white picture of me floating in the pool next time, it’s just on the other computer. If you could all pray for finances, healing of the ankle, motivation to exercise (mostly because I need to strengthen my neck), Jason’s visa still (it’s a struggle but we are believing it will happen), and for the healing of one of the students dad. Thanks everyone. Love you all.

Leave a Reply

