It’s Here!

First shooting week has officially begun!! I get to drive, woohoo! I’m pretty excited and trying to not do much today. This last week was greenlight week so the last couple of nights were late nights checking over work to see if they are ok to film.

I did finally get some TAA work turned in. Woo hoo! Now that I haven’t hit my head for 2 months I am having a better time with TAA. I taught sound design and foley the previous week from this one. Time passes so fast I had to go get my meds refilled and I can’t even think of what has happened in that time. So that teaching went really well.

Today I buried (without digging a hole) a bird. It got hit by a car not long before I found it and wasn’t squished but the poor baby was definitely dead. So I grabbed a big leaf and picked it up, took it to some bushes, lay it down so it was hidden, and left the leaf on top of it covering its head. Yeah, I couldn’t leave it in the road.

Small groups with our students has been good. Since Hanna and I got the same vision for it we have been doing them together. We take turns leading and the girls really like having it together. This way we both can have our girls do the same thing at the same time. They really seem to love it. We’ve been talking about strength. I think it’s helped them so far, and that is so good.

If anyone wants to help partner with me here financially, feel free to message me here or on Facebook. I can get you then information needed to help do that as a charitable donation. I need another $350 per month to live on. So if everyone could pray about how that can come about that would be awesome. Love you all.

Leave a Reply

