Crochet Tutorial: Granny Square Cardigan

This looks rather interesting. I wonder how it would look.

YARNutopia by Nadia Fuad

I have been struggling to make cardigans or a sweater for some time. I have tried different patterns but had difficulty following some of them and creating something that would be worth wearing. I gave up, until I found this!

This week I was experimenting with different patterns and I came across this Granny Square Cocoon pattern from Maria Valles. I knew instantly that I had to make it! It was the perfect design and easy to follow. I’ve made a few of my own modifications, and I used an entirely different color scheme, but that’s the joy of crochet! I added an accent color on the edging to give it a fashion flair.

Here are a few photos of me wearing my finished piece. I added a gemstone brooch as a front enclosure to tie the piece together. I LOVE IT!

Granny Square Cardigan

Granny Square Cardigan

Here is a step by step video tutorial…

View original post 105 more words

Leave a Reply

